信息图表 template: 素食生活方式资料图 (Created by InfoART's 信息图表 maker)

素食生活方式资料图

素食主义是不使用动物产品的做法,尤其是在饮食中,以及拒绝动物商业地位的相关哲学。遵循饮食或哲学的人被称为素食主义者。

根据 2019 年的盖洛普民意调查,5% 的美国人声称自己是素食主义者,其中 55 岁的人中为 2%,18 至 34 岁的人中为 8%,35 至 54 岁的人中为 7%。

素食的好处

研究表明,素食可以降低患心血管疾病和许多癌症的风险。非肉类饮食也可以最大限度地降低代谢综合征的风险,如肥胖和 2 型糖尿病。素食者的体重指数、胆固醇、血压和慢性病风险也较低。最后,素食饮食保护环境和地球资源,许多素食者感觉更好更健康。

蔬菜可以是美味佳肴

素食可以很好吃。各种水果、蔬菜、豆类和全谷物可供您选择,它们的组合是无限的。无论您选择一直这样吃还是在一周内都只吃一些蔬菜,都对您的健康大有裨益。

在指出了素食主义的所有优点之后,仍有一些缺点值得我们注意。例如,您必须定期检查以确保您摄取足够的铁、锌、蛋白质、碘和维生素 B12。

此外,素食者在选举餐馆时比吃会肉的人更难(例如并没有太多选择的餐馆或自助餐厅)。

编辑此模板

创建精美的设计

无需信用卡、无需合同、无需下载,没有隐藏费用。

We use cookies to offer you a better experience. By visiting our website, you agree to the use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

OK

Infographic template: Vegan Lifestyle For Beginners Infographic (Created by InfoART's Infographic maker) Vegan Lifestyle Infographic

Vegan Lifestyle For Beginners Infographic

Vegetarianism (also known as Veganism) is the practice of not using animal products, especially in diet, and a related philosophy of rejecting the commercial status of animals. People who follow a diet or philosophy are called vegetarians (in short Vegan).


According to a 2019 Gallup poll, 5 percent of Americans claim to be vegetarians, including 2 percent of those aged 55, 8 percent of those aged 18 to 34, and 7 percent of those aged 35 to 54.



Benefits of vegetarian diet

Studies have shown that a vegetarian diet can reduce the risk of cardiovascular disease and many cancers. The risk of metabolic syndrome, such as obesity and type 2 diabetes, can also be minimized with a non-meat diet. Vegetarians also tended to have a lower body mass index, lower cholesterol, low blood pressure and lower risk of chronic diseases. Finally, vegetarianism diet protects the environment and the earth's resources and many vegans feel better and healthier.


Vegetables can be a Delicacy

Vegetarian food can be tasty. A variety of fruits, vegetables, legumes and whole grains are available for you to choose from and their combination are limitless. Whether you choose to eat this way all the time or include some veggies throughout the week, vegetables have great benefits for your health.


After all the advantages of vegetarianism have been pointed out, there are still some disadvantages that deserve our attention. For example, you must have regular checkups to make sure you're getting enough iron, zinc, protein, iodine and vitamin B12.


Also, vegetarians have a harder time in restaurants than people who eat meat (e.g., restaurants or cafeterias don't have many choices).


Edit this Template

Create beautiful designs on-the-fly

No credit card required. No contracts to cancel. No downloads. No hidden costs.

We use cookies to offer you a better experience. By visiting our website, you agree to the use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

OK